MAIN MENU
DEPARTMENT MENU
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In


​​​​​​Faculty of the Center for Middle East Studies(CMES)
Fulltime Faculty
IMG_8725.jpg
Director
Dr. Madhu Rao
Professor of Geography
West Campus
25 Park Terrace
Room 205
Bridgewater State University
Phone:508-531-2120
Fax:508-531-7815
Bridgewater, MA 02325
mrao@bridgew.edu


Dr. Jabbar Al-Obaidi
Professor, Media Studies and Communication technologies

Academic Director, Global Programs, Minnock Institute for Global Engagement
West Campus
25 Park Terrace
Room 205
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2187
508-531-1425
jalobaidi@bridgew.edu

 
Dr. Keith Lewinstein
Chairperson, History Department
Tillinghast, Room 232
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2774
klewinstein@bridgew.edu

Dr. Beatrice St. Laurent
Art Department
Tillinghast, Room 205
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2202
bstlaurent@bridgew.edu

Dr. Fernanda L. Ferreira
Professor, Foreign Languages Department 
Tillinghast, Room 332
508-531-2298
508- 531-1781 (fax)
fferreira@bridgew.edu 
 
Dr. Shaheen Mozaffar
Political Science Department
Summer Street House, Room 203
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2291
smozaffar@bridgew.edu 
 
Dr. Ahmed M. Abdelal
Department of Special Education and Communication Disorders 
Hart Hall, Room 128K
90 Burrill Avenue
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-6146
aabdelal@bridgew.edu

Dr. Mahmoud El-Hashash
Mathematics Department 
Mohler-Faria Center
Room 44724 Park Avenue
Bridgewater, MA 02325

508-531-2346
melhashash@bridgew.edu

 
Dr. John-Michael Bodi
Department of Secondary Education and Professional Programs
Secondary Education Program
Coordinator, Master's Core Program
Adrian Tinsley Center, Room 217
325 Plymouth Street

Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2837
Dr. Peter Sietins
Department of Management
Harrington Hall, Room 101H
Bridgewater, MA 02325 
508-531-2078
psietins@bridgew.edu
 
Dr. Patricia Bancroft
Accounting and Finance Department
Harrington Hall, Room 103E
95 Grove Street
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2477
pbancroft@bridgew.edu


Dr. Navid Fozi
Anthropology Department
Hart Hall 241
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2654
nfoziabivard@bridgew.edu

Dr. Uma Shama
Mathematics Department
DMF 451
Sciense Building
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2248
ushama@bridgew.edu

Dr. Aseem Hasnain
Sciology Department
Room 230
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2992
ahasnain@bridgew.edu

Visiting Professors

Dr. Curtiss Hoffman

Anthropology Department
Hart Hall, Room 241
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2249
c1hoffman@bridgew.edu


hanksphoto.jpg
Prof. Hank Sennott
Communication Studies
Bridgewater State University 
Conference Room, 215%
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-2138
HSENNOTT@bridgew.edu



Dr. Shahram Shadbash
Department of Geography
Room 131
Mohler-Faria Center
24 Park Avenue
Bridgewater, MA 02325
508-531-1390 
shahram.shadbash@bridgew.edu